Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Presented by

Special Guests to Announce Saints 2016 NFL Draft Picks

The excitement of the 2016 NFL Draft continues as special guests participate in the Draft festivities by announcing various picks throughout the three day celebration.

The Saints will have a couple extra guests enjoy the Draft festivities on Friday night as former New Orleans RB Deuce McAllister and OLB Scott Fujita announce the team's second and third round picks, respectively.

Overall, thirty-two former players from the NFL Legends Community, one representing each team, will be featured in Round 2. Ten Pro Football Hall of Fame members will announce picks, including Willie Brown, Dick Butkus, Larry Csonka, Marshall Faulk, Michael Irvin, Orlando Pace, Bruce Smith, Will Shields, Lynn Swann and Paul Warfield.

For the first time, Round 3 Draft announcements will feature winners of the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide, including national winners Carolina Panthers linebacker Thomas Davis (2014) and former Kansas City Chiefs guard Will Shields (2003), as well as team winners.

The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award recognizes a player for his excellence on and off the field and represents the best of the NFL's commitment to philanthropy and community impact. During Round 3, Chicago Bears 2010 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year team winner, defensive end ISRAEL IDONIJE, will announce the Bears' pick alongside middle school students from Barton Elementary School in Chicago.

Below is the list of former players scheduled to make selections in Round 2, as well Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year national and team winners making Round 3 picks. There are a total of 10 Pro Football Hall of Famers listed below and a combined overall total of 172 Pro Bowl appearances

Bold designates Hall of Famers

TeamRound 2Round 3
Arizona CardinalsEric HillJay Feely
Atlanta FalconsPatrick KerneyPatrick DiMarco
Baltimore RavensJamal LewisMike McCrary
Buffalo BillsBruce SmithEric Wood
Carolina PanthersChris GambleThomas Davis
Chicago BearsDick ButkusIsrael Idonije
Cincinnati BengalsIsaac CurtisCarlos Dunlap
Cleveland BrownsPaul WarfieldGary Barnidge
Dallas CowboysMichael IrvinBrandon Carr
Denver BroncosSteve AtwaterDeMarcus Ware
Detroit LionsHerman MooreMike Furrey
Green Bay PackersAntonio FreemanSam Barrington
Houston TexansAmobi OkoyeChester Pitts
Indianapolis ColtsMarshall FaulkReggie Wayne
Jacksonville JaguarsFred TaylorMaurice Jones-Drew
Kansas City ChiefsTony RichardsonWill Shields
Los Angeles RamsOrlando PaceJohnny Hekker
Miami DolphinsLarry CsonkaRonnie Brown
Minnesota VikingsDaunte CulpepperE.J. Henderson
New England PatriotsRichard SeymourKevin Faulk
New Orleans SaintsDeuce McAllisterScott Fujita
New York GiantsRodney HamptonSteve Weatherford
New York JetsChad PenningtonKevin Mawae
Oakland RaidersWillie BrownWillie Brown
Philadelphia EaglesJerry SisemoreBennie Logan
Pittsburgh SteelersLynn SwannCameron Heyward
San Diego ChargersGill ByrdQuentin Jammer
San Francisco 49ersBryant YoungTakeo Spikes
Seattle SeahawksShaun AlexanderShaun Alexander
Tampa Bay BuccaneersAnthony McFarlandRondè Barber
Tennessee TitansJevon KearseDelanie Walker
Washington RedskinsKen HarveyRyan Kerrigan

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content