Skip to main content

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Saints safety Kenny Vaccaro wins 2015 Jim Finks Award from local media

Award recognizes player for cooperation with reporters

New Orleans Saints safety Kenny Vaccaro is the 2015 recipient of the Jim Finks Media Appreciation Award. The award, which is presented in honor of the Saints' late general manager, recognizes a player for his cooperation with reporters in doing their jobs throughout the course of the season.

Vaccaro, the Saints' first-round draft pick in 2013, is in his third season with the team, and is second in tackles with 98. He has three sacks, one forced fumble and one fumble recovery.

Previous winners of the award:

2001 OG Wally Williams     
2002 WR Joe Horn     
2003 K John Carney     
2004 TE Ernie Conwell
2005 OT Wayne Gandy     
2006 QB Drew Brees
2007 LB Scott Fujita     
2008 RB Deuce McAllister     
2009 OT Jon Stinchcomb (*Brees won national NFL award)

2010 LB Scott Shanle    
2011 S Malcolm Jenkins     
2012 OT Zach Strief     
2013 LB Junior Galette 
2014 OT Zach Strief

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content