Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Saints Announce Practice Squad

New Orleans names eight players to practice squad


The New Orleans Saints announced today the team has signed eight players to the Saints' practice squad: LB Nate Bussey, QB Sean Canfield, TE Michael Higgins, CB Terrail Lambert, DT Swanson Miller, LS Kyle Nelson, C Cecil Newton and WR Andy Tanner. Saints' Executive Vice President/General Manager Mickey Loomis made the announcement.

The Saints previously waived all eight of the players on Sunday, September 3, 2011 when the Saints trimmed their roster to the NFL-mandated limit of 53 active players.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content