Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

New Orleans Saints announce transactions to meet 53-man limit

QB Ryan Griffin was among the Saints roster cuts on Saturday

The New Orleans Saints made 22 roster moves Saturday, Sept. 5 to reach the NFL-mandated active roster limit of 53, it was announced by Executive Vice President/General Manager Mickey Loomis.

The Saints have waived LB Justin Anderson, RB Edwin Baker, T Nick Becton, TE Orson Charles, LBs Henry Coley and Jerry Franklin, C Mike Golic Jr., QB Ryan Griffin, T Bryce Harris, G/T Sean Hickey, K Dustin Hopkins, CB Stanley Jean-Baptiste, WR Seantavius Jones, G Cyril Lemon, TE Chris Manhertz, FB Toben Opurum, CB Sammy Seamster and S Pierre Warren. The Saints have terminated the contracts of DE Parys Haralson, WRs Joseph Morgan and Josh Morgan and TE Alex Smith.

Beginning Sunday, the Saints and all 32 NFL teams may establish a practice squad of up to 10 players. The Saints will open the regular season Sunday, Sept. 13 when they play the Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium at 3:05 pm CT.

The top 50 photos of Week 3 of 2015 New Orleans Saints Training Camp. (New Orleans Saints photos)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content