Skip to main content

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Presented by

96 players granted special eligibility for 2016 NFL Draft

11 additional players who have graduated also eligible for selection

The National Football League announced Friday the names of 96 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2016 NFL Draft and 11 players who have fulfilled their degree requirements with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the April 28-30 draft in Chicago.

The following 11 players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have fulfilled their degree requirements. Consequently, they are eligible for selection in the 2016 Draft:

Position - Player - College
K Roberto Aguayo - Florida State
LB Travis Blanks - Clemson
RB Zac Brooks - Clemson
P Eric Enderson - Delaware
DT Austin Johnson - Penn State
RB Keith Marshall - Georgia
DB Tyvis Powell - Ohio State
DE Noah Spence - Eastern Kentucky
WR Michael Thomas - Ohio State
DB Corey Tindal - Marshall
DT Vincent Valentine - Nebraska

Each of the 96 players granted special eligibility has met the league's three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was January 18.

The players granted special eligibility for the 2016 NFL Draft:

Position - Player - College
WR Bralon Addison - Oregon
LB Dominique Alexander - Oklahoma
DB Mackensie Alexander - Clemson
DB Eli Apple - Ohio State
WR - Demarcus Ayers - Houston
RB Peyton Barber - Auburn
DB Vonn Bell - Ohio State
T Caleb Benenoch - UCLA
DT Andrew Billings - Baylor
G Dariusz Bladek - Bethune-Cookman
DE Joey Bosa - Ohio State
WR Tyler Boyd - Pittsburgh
WR Daniel Braverman - Western Michigan
LB Beniquez Brown - Mississippi State
DB Artie Burns - Miami
DT Kenny Clark - UCLA
WR Corey Coleman - Baylor
DB Trenton Coles - Duquesne
RB Alex Collins - Arkansas
DT Maliek Collins - Nebraska
T Jack Conklin - Michigan State
WR Pharoh Cooper - South Carolina
DE Kamalei Correa - Boise State
LB Su'a Cravens - Southern California
DT Elijah Daniel - Murray State
LB Terrell Davis - British Columbia
DE Kevin Dodd - Clemson
TE Thomas Duarte - UCLA
RB Ezekiel Elliott - Ohio State
LB Leonard Floyd - Georgia
DB Kendall Fuller - Virginia Tech
WR Will Fuller - Notre Dame
QB Jared Goff - California
DB T.J. Green - Clemson
TE David Grinnage - North Carolina State
QB Christian Hackenberg - Penn State
DB Vernon Hargreaves - Florida
T Jerald Hawkins - Louisiana State
RB Derrick Henry - Alabama
TE Hunter Henry - Arkansas
DT - Willie Henry - Michigan
WR Rashard Higgins - Colorado State
TE Austin Hooper - Stanford
RB Jordan Howard - Indiana
DB Xavien Howard - Baylor
T Germain Ifedi - Texas A&M
LB Myles Jack - UCLA
QB Cardale Jones - Ohio State
WR Cayleb Jones - Arizona
DT Chris Jones - Mississippi State
DB Jayron Kearse - Clemson
T Denver Kirkland - Arkansas
DT Darius Latham - Indiana
WR Kenny Lawler - California
DE Shaq Lawson - Clemson
LB Darron Lee - Ohio State
WR Roger Lewis - Bowling Green
LB Steve Longa - Rutgers
QB Paxton Lynch - Memphis
WR Jalin Marshall - Ohio State
DE Alex McCalister - Florida
LB Brett McMakin - Northern Iowa
DB Keanu Neal - Florida
DE Yannick Ngakoue - Maryland
DT Robert Nkemdiche -Mississippi
WR Marquez North - Tennessee
DE Emmanuel Ogbah - Oklahoma State
RB Paul Perkins - UCLA
DB Joe Powell - Globe
RB C.J. Prosise - Notre Dame
DB Jalen Ramsey - Florida State
G Alex Redmond - UCLA
DT Hassan Ridgeway - Texas
DT A'Shawn Robinson - Alabama
WR Demarcus Robinson - Florida
DB Rashard Robinson - Louisiana State
K Aldrick Rosas - Southern Oregon
DB Zack Sanchez - Oklahoma
G Isaac Seumalo - Oregon State
RB Wendell Smallwood - West Virginia
LB Jaylon Smith - Notre Dame
T Tyrell Smith - Massachusetts
T Ronnie Stanley - Notre Dame
RB Kelvin Taylor - Florida
DE Ron Thompson - Syracuse
WR Laquon Treadwell - Mississippi
T Laremy Tunsil - Mississippi
K Quinn van Gylswyk - British Columbia
LB Nick Vigil - Utah State
DB Cleveland Wallace - San Jose State
RB Dwayne Washington - Washington
LB Stephen Weatherly - Vanderbilt
WR De'Runnya Wilson - Mississippi State
DB Daryl Worley - West Virginia
LB Scooby Wright - Arizona
T Avery Young – Auburn

The players granted special eligibility for the NFL Draft the past 10 years:
2016: 96
2015: 74
2014: 98
2013: 73
2012: 65
2011: 56
2010 53
2009: 46
2008: 53
2007: 40

Associated Press (and some trading cards) photos of all of the New Orleans Saints first round picks in team history. New Orleans Saints photos.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content