Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Who was your favorite member of the Dome Patrol?

The New Orleans Saints’ “Dome Patrol” was arguably the greatest corps of linebackers in NFL history

New Orleans Saints fans voted Pro Football Hall of Famer Rickey Jackson as their favorite member the famed "Dome Patrol", the team's linebacker corps of the late 1980s and early 1990s, in a poll on the team's website Thursday.

Jackson earned 51 percent of the 541 votes in the poll.

Along with Jackson, Vaughan Johnson, Sam Mills and Pat Swilling made up what NFL Network ranked as the greatest linebacker corps in league history.

All four are members of the Saints Hall of Fame. Jackson was inducted in 1997 while Johnson and Swilling were honored in 2000. Mills, who was inducted into the Saints Hall of Fame in 1998, passed away in 2005.

The Saints became the first team to send four linebackers to the Pro Bowl when the entire group made the league's all-star game in 1992.

COMMENT below with your favorite memory of the Dome Patrol!

New Orleans Saints Ring of Honor members Archie Manning, Rickey Jackson and Willie Roaf are honored at the Dallas Cowboys game on Sunday, November 10, 2013. Photos taken by Michael C. Hebert (New Orleans Saints photos)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content