Skip to main content

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Presenters Announced

Enshrinement Week will take place on August 3-6

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017 - Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley, Jerry Jones, Jason Taylor, LaDainian Tomlinson and Kurt Warner - will be honored and celebrated during the Enshrinement Week powered by Johnson Controls in Canton, Ohio on August 3 -6.

There were seven individuals chosen as presenters of this year's HOF class.


Morten Andersen - Sebastian Andersen, Morten's son

Terrell Davis - Neil Schwartz, Terrell's agent and friend

Kenny Easley - Tommy Rhodes, Kenny's high school coach

Jerry Jones - Gene Jones, Jerry's wife

Jason Taylor - Jimmy Johnson, Jason's coach with Dolphins

LaDainian Tomlinson - Lorenzo Neal, LaDainian's teammate with Chargers

Kurt Warner - Brenda Warner, Kurt's wife

The presenters join the Enshrinees on stage at the Enshrinees' Gold Jacket Dinner on Friday, Aug. 4 at the Canton Memorial Civic Center and Cultural Center.

Members of the Class of 2017 make their way through a gauntlet of Gold Jackets (living Hall of Famers) before joining their Presenters, NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell and Hall of Fame President & CEO David Baker at center stage for the presentation of their Gold Jacket. The Gold Jacket Dinner will be televised by NFL Network that evening.

The following day, the presenters are featured in video presentations that introduce their respective Enshrinee during the Enshrinement Ceremony.

Each presenter then joins their Enshrinee on stage to unveil the bronze bust of the newest member of the Hall of Fame.

It is after this often emotional moment that the Enshrinee steps to the podium to deliver his Hall of Fame acceptance speech.

The Enshrinement Ceremony takes place in the new Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium. The Enshrinement Ceremony airs on NFL Network and ESPN in its entirety on Saturday, Aug. 5 beginning at 6 p.m. CST.


Fans from across northeast Ohio and around the country still have time to be on hand for the first-ever Enshrinement Ceremony in the new Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium.

Tickets to the Enshrinement, as well as the Hall of Fame Game (Dallas Cowboys vs. Arizona Cardinals) and Concert for Legends featuring Toby Keith and Kid Rock, can be purchased online at:

Saints legend Morten Andersen was inducted to the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017 at the NFL Awards show.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content