Skip to main content
New Orleans Saints

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

La'Roi Glover, Sam Mills among group of former Saints players included in voting for Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2020

Hall releases list of 122 players to be considered for induction

New Orleans Saints Hall of Fame defensive tackle La'Roi Glover and Dome Patrol stalwart Sam Mills are under consideration for the 2020 Pro Football Hall of Fame. On Thursday, Sept. 12, the Hall released a list of 122 modern-era players that will be considered for induction in its next class. This group will be cut down to finalists before final voting takes place the day before the Super Bowl.

Other players who played with the Saints who made the list include:
Quarterback Jake Delhomme
Fullback Lorenzo Neal
Cornerback Eric Allen
Tight end Jeremy Shockey
Tight end Wesley Walls
Center Olin Kreutz

Glover was inducted into the Saints Hall of Fame in 2013 following a stellar playing career that featured a 17-sack season for the Saints in 2000.

Mills was the heart of the Dome Patrol under Coach Jim Mora. He was inducted into the Saints Hall of Fame in 1998.

Related Content