Skip to main content
New Orleans Saints

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Archie Manning named to College Football Playoff selection committee

Archie Manning is one 13 members on the committee

Former New Orleans Saints QB Archie Manning was named one of the 13 members of the College Football Playoff selection committee in 2014, executive director of the College Football Playoff Bill Hancock announced Wednesday at the College Football Playoff offices in Irving, Texas.

The committee will select the four teams to compete in the first playoff. !

The 13 members were unanimously chosen by the College Football Playoff Management Committee, the commissioners of the conferences overseeing the new playoff. The playoff will begin at the end of the 2014 season.

Full list of members of the selection committee are:
Jeff Long, vice chancellor and director of athletics, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, Chair
*Barry Alvarez, director of athletics, University of Wisconsin-Madison
*Lieutenant General Mike Gould, former superintendent of the United States Air Force Academy
*Pat Haden, director of athletics, University of Southern California
*Tom Jernstedt, former NCAA executive vice president
*Oliver Luck, director of athletics, West Virginia University
Archie Manning, former University of Mississippi quarterback and all-pro NFL quarterback
*Tom Osborne, former head coach and director of athletics, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
*Dan Radakovich, director of athletics, Clemson University
*Condoleezza Rice, Stanford University professor, former Stanford provost and former United States Secretary of State
*Mike Tranghese, former commissioner of the Big East Conference
*Steve Wieberg, former college football reporter, USA Today
*Tyrone Willingham, former head coach of three FBS institutions

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content