Skip to main content
New Orleans Saints

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Presented by

New Orleans Saints announce roster moves


The New Orleans Saints have signed defensive back Jordan Brown and linebacker Chase Hansen and waived/injured defensive back Dylan Mabin, it was announced today by Executive Vice President/General Manager Mickey Loomis.

Brown, 6-1, 187, was originally selected by the Cincinnati Bengals in the seventh round (223rd overall) in the 2019 NFL Draft out of South Dakota State. Brown has had stints on the practice squads of the Jacksonville Jaguars (2019), Oakland/Las Vegas Raiders (2019-21) and Washington Football Team (2020), spending one contest on the active roster of the Raiders in 2020. The Omaha, Neb. native in 2018 was honored on multiple, All-America teams and repeated as a first-team All-Missouri Valley Football Conference selection, when he led the team with 12 pass breakups, while ranking second on the team with three interceptions and adding 29 tackles.

Hansen, 6-3, 230, was originally signed by New Orleans as an undrafted free agent out of Utah in 2019. He has appeared in five regular season games and two postseason contests the past two seasons. Hansen recorded one special teams tackle in the December 28, 2021 contests against Miami and also had one in the 2020 NFC Wild Card Playoff win over Chicago. The Highland, Utah native was a four-year starter for the Utes, who played in 43 games with 35 starts at both safety and linebacker and finished his college career with 272 tackles, 33.5 stops for loss, eight sacks, six interceptions, 22 passes defensed, five fumble recoveries and four forced fumbles. As a senior in 2018, he was a consensus second-team All-American who started 13 games and finished second on the team with 114 tackles, leading the Pac-12 Conference with 22 stops for loss and added two interceptions, one returned for a touchdown and four passes defensed.

The New Orleans Saints took the field for practice during 2022 Training Camp presented by Rouses Markets on Monday, August 8.

Related Content