Skip to main content

Saints News | New Orleans Saints |

Brees Leads NFL in Pro Bowl Fan Balloting

    <span>              <span style="">NEW ORLEANS SAINTS QB DREW BREES LEADS PRO BOWL CHARGE WITH FIVE WEEKS OF VOTING REMAINING ON NFL.COM</span>                   
            <span style="">Teams to be Announced on Pro Bowl Selection Show December 29 on NFL Network</span>                 

New Orleans Saints quarterback DREW BREES, with 539,228 votes, leads all NFL All-Stars in balloting for the 2010 Pro Bowl, announced today. 2010 Pro Bowl voting will continue on and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to through Monday, December 21.

Indianapolis Colts quarterback PEYTON MANNING (532,455 votes) ranks second overall, while Minnesota Vikings running back ADRIAN PETERSON (529,319 votes), Minnesota Vikings quarterback BRETT FAVRE (476,799 votes) and Arizona Cardinals wide receiver LARRY FITZGERALD (328,451 votes) round out the top five on

Balloting for the 2010 Pro Bowl will conclude on Monday, December 21 following the conclusion of Monday Night Football (Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears, ESPN, 8:30 PM ET). The teams will be announced at 4 PM (ET) Tuesday, December 29 on a special NFL Total Access 2010 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network.

The 2010 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 31, 2010 and televised live on ESPN at 7:30 PM ET from Dolphin Stadium in South Florida, also the site of Super Bowl XLIV a week later on Sunday, February 7.

Fans can buy tickets to the 2010 Pro Bowl at and or by calling 800-745-3000.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 22 - 23.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Listed below are the top 10 overall All-Star vote-getters and the players with the most votes at each position through November 16:


QB Drew Brees, Saints, 539,228
QB Peyton Manning, Colts, 532,455
RB Adrian Peterson, Vikings, 529,319
QB Brett Favre, Vikings, 476,799
WR Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals, 328,451
RB Cedric Benson, Bengals, 321,552
QB Tom Brady, Patriots, 295,477
QB Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers, 291,466
WR Andre Johnson, Texans, 279,395
TE Dallas Clark, Colts, 274,400


QB Drew Brees, Saints, 539,228
DE Jared Allen, Vikings, 212,605
RBAdrian Peterson, Vikings, 529,319
DL Pat Williams, Vikings, 135,669
FB Naufahu Tahi, Vikings, 63,872
OLB DeMarcus Ware, Cowboys, 169,270
WR Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals, 328,451
ILB Patrick Willis, 49ers, 115,350
TE Tony Gonzalez, Falcons, 183,979
CB, Asante Samuel, Eagles, 123,107
T Bryant McKinnie, Vikings, 137,844
SS Adrian Wilson, Cardinals, 120,372
G Steve Hutchinson, Vikings, 145,279
FS Darren Sharper, Saints, 184,993
C John Sullivan, Vikings, 127,695
P Jeff Feagles, Giants, 52,952
K Ryan Longwell, Vikings, 68,197
ST Percy Harvin, Vikings, 143,880

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.