On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.


Saints Hall of Fame Info

After 19 years in Rivertown, Kenner, the Saints Hall of Fame Museum relocated to Gate B on the Plaza Level of the Mercedes-Benz Superdome for the 2007 football season. The museum is open on game days free of charge to New Orleans Saints season ticket holders three hours prior to game time and for 45 minutes after each home game and is available for group tours during the week by calling (504) 471-2192 or e-mailing kentrahan@aol.com.

The Saints Hall of Fame has brand new exhibits and memorabilia covering the entire history of the New Orleans Saints from the awarding of and formation of the franchise to the present. Fans can review a time line tracing the history of the team through the years, enjoy the Saints Theater with highlight films from every season in team history, check out the locker room display, the great moments in Saints history video, the actual playing surface on the floor of the Superdome, the all-time team display, the Hall of Honors with all of the busts and portraits of previously inducted Saints Hall of Famers and a room of memorabilia and pictures from Super Bowl XLIV when the Saints won the World Championship.

The Saints Hall of Fame opened on July 16, 1988 in Rivertown, Kenner . Expansions in size came in 1992 and in January of 2004. The Superdome location opening occurred in conjunction with the Saints vs. Carolina game on October 7, 2007.

The Saints Hall of Fame is a non-profit, federally registered 501(c)(3) organization that was created by and for the beloved fans of the New Orleans Saints.

Saints Hall of Fame Inductees
1988 - Archie Manning (QB) and Danny Abramowicz (WR)
1989 - Tommy Myers (S) and Tom Dempsey (K)
1990 - Billy Kilmer (QB)
1991 - Derland Moore (DT) and Tony Galbreath (RB)
1992 - George Rogers (RB), Jake Kupp (G), and John Hill (C)
1993 - Joe Federspiel (LB)
1994 - Jim Finks (GM) and Henry Childs (TE)
1995 - Bob Pollard (DE) and Doug Atkins (DE)
1996 - Dave Whitsell (DB) and Dave Waymer (DB)
1997 - Rickey Jackson (LB) and Stan Brock (T)
1998 - Dalton Hilliard (RB) and Sam Mills (LB)
1999 - Bobby Hebert (QB) and Eric Martin (WR)
2000 - Vaughan Johnson (LB) and Pat Swilling (LB)
2001 - Hoby Brenner (TE) and Jim Wilks (DE)
2002 - Jim Mora (Coach) and Frank Warren (DE)
2003 - Wayne Martin (DE) and Jim Dombrowski (G/T)
2004 - Rueben Mayes (RB) and Steve Sidwell (Ast. Coach)
**2005 - No induction due to Hurricane Katrina**
2006 - Joel Hilgenberg (C/G)
2007 - Joe Johnson (DE)
2008 - Willie Roaf (T)
2009 - Morten Andersen (K)
2010 - Joe Horn (WR)
2011 - Sammy Knight (S)
2012 - Tom Benson (Owner) and Deuce McAllister (RB)
2013 - La'Roi Glover (DT)
2014 - Aaron Brooks (QB) and John Carney (K)
2015 - Tyrone Hughes (KR)and Michael Lewis (KR)
2016 - Will Smith (DE)

Joe Gemelli Fleur De Lis Award
Awarded annually to a person who has contributed to the betterment of the New Orleans Saints organization or who has contributed to the New Orleans Saints

1989 - Al Hirt
**1990 - Joe Gemelli**(award named after him from this point forward)
1991 - Dave Dixon
1992 - Charlie Kertz
1993 - Wayne Mack
1994 - Erby Aucoin
1995 - Aaron Broussard
1996 - Marie Knutson
1997 - Angela Hill
1998 - Joe Impastato
1999 - Frank Warren
2000 - Bob Remy
2001 - Peter "Champ" Clark
2002 - Dean Kleinschmidt
2003 - Jim Fast
2004 - Bob Roesler
**2005 - No inductee due to Hurricane Katrina
2006 - Buddy Diliberto
2007 - New Orleans Saints fans
2008 - Barra Birrcher
2009 - Jerry Romig
2010 - Dan Simmons and Glennon "Silky" Powell
2011 - Bruce Miller
2012 - Jim Henderson
2013 - Peter Finney
2014 - Al Nastasi and Tony Piazza
2015 - Doug Thornton

2016 - Howard Lee “Hokie” Gajan Jr.

Saints Hall of Fame Board of Directors

Ken Trahan - General Manager/Chairman of the Board
Joe Impastato - President
Marie Knutson - Vice President
Kevin Tschirn - Treasurer
Denise G. Trahan - Secretary
Gordon Linge - Museum Designer

Chris Aubert - Aubert Law Firm
Chris Bennett - Bennett's Camera
Barra Birrcher - N.O. Saints Emeritus
Charles Breaux - Touchdown Club
Danna Doucet - Doucet & Doucet Brothers/Regeneration
Bobby Ezell - Shell Oil
Jim Fast - Jefferson Parish
Craig Galatas - UBS
Greg Gibson - Hooters of Louisiana
Michael Hebert - New Orleans Saints
Scott Korndorffer - Chateau Coffee Cafe
Olin Kropog - Wechem Corp.
Michael Lewis - Saints Alumni
Mickey Loomis - Executive VP/GM Saints
Danny McMyne
Craig Mouney - Embassy Suites-New Orleans
Mike Nicoll - Nicoll's Limousines
Doug Rhodes - Entergy-New Orleans
Mike Stanfield - New Orleans Saints

Chairman of Saints Hall of Famers
Archie Manning

Advisory Board
Dennis Lauscha
Sean Payton