On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.


45th Anniversary Team


Four current players and Sean Payton voted to Saints HOF all-time squad
To commemorate the club's upcoming 45th anniversary, the New Orleans Saints Hall of Fame selected its All-45th Anniversary Team. The Hall of Fame updates its all-time team every five years, and this latest squad of head coach and players features four standouts from the club's current roster -- QB Drew BreesReggie Bush, G Jahri Evans and DE Will Smith as well as head coach Sean Payton.


The players were chosen in a vote by the Hall of Fame media selection committee, which includes local and regional media members who cover the Saints now or did so in the past. The All-45th Anniversary Team was as follows, with an asterisk (*) designating those players who have already been inducted into the Hall of Fame:




  • Kicker - Morten Andersen* (Unanimous)
  • Punter - Tommy Barnhardt
  • Special Teams Player - Fred McAfee (Unanimous)
  • Kick/Punt Returner - Michael Lewis* (Unanimous)
  • Coach - Sean Payton
  • New Orleans was rewarded the 16th NFL franchise Nov. 1, 1966 and began play the following season. To be inducted to the Hall of Fame, beyond their career achievements, players must have met these criteria barring a special waiver to the bylaws: They must be clear from the Saints organization for at least three years and not playing for another team.

The Saints Hall of Fame is supported by the club, and is a non-profit organization created by and for fans of the team to protect, preserve, promote and present the history of the franchise. It is located at Gate B on the Plaza Level of the Louisiana Superdome. The museum is open on game days free of charge to Saints season ticketholdersa nd is available for group tours during the week. For more information, call the Hall of Fame at (504) 309-1004 ext. 209.