On Now
Coming Up
  • Tue., Apr. 24, 2018 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM CDT Replay Saintsations Finalist Training Camp - Day 2 Finalists selected at the end of the preliminary audition will advance to Finalist Training Camp. For more information visit here. 
  • Wed., Apr. 25, 2018 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM CDT Replay 2018 Saintsations Final Auditions Contestants that made it to the final round of auditions will compete for a spot on the field team or appearance team. For more details visit here. 
  • Thu., Apr. 26, 2018 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM CDT Replay 2018 NFL Draft - Day 1 The 2018 NFL Draft will begin on Thursday, April 26th. Round 1 will begin at 7 p.m. CT, for more details visit here.
  • Fri., Apr. 27, 2018 6:00 PM CDT Replay 2018 NFL Draft - Day 2 Rounds 2-3 of the 2018 NFL Draft will take place at 6 p.m. CT. For more information visit here.
  • Sat., Apr. 28, 2018 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM CDT Replay New Orleans Saints and Dixie Beer 2018 Draft Super Boil The New Orleans Saints and Dixie Beer are teaming up to host the 2018 Draft Super Boil for Saints Season Ticket Holders on Saturday, April 28 from 11:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. at the Ochsner Sports Performance Center (5800 Airline Drive, Metairie, LA). For more information visit here.
  • Sat., Apr. 28, 2018 11:00 AM CDT Replay 2018 NFL Draft - Day 3 Rounds 4-7 of the 2018 NFL Draft will take place at 6 p.m. CT. For more information visit here.

News and Events

Print
RSS

Thursday's New Orleans Saints practice moved indoors, closed to the public

Posted Jul 31, 2013

Friday's practice has been moved to 8:50-11:50 am and will be outside and open to the public

New Orleans Saints Head Coach Sean Payton announced Wednesday that Thursday's practice, originally scheduled to be held outside, has been moved indoors and will be closed to the public. 

Additionally, Friday's practice has been moved to the morning (8:50-11:50 am) and will be outside and open to the public.

For fans wishing to attend training camp, the practice sessions are available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Gates will open to the public 45 minutes before each practice starts. Fans will enter the practice fields at the gate located on the corner of Elise Drive and Airline Highway.

Bleacher seating is available along the north and west sides of the team’s training facility; please note - there is no reserved seating. Standing room along the fence line is permitted. There is no admission charge for watching training camp practice and parking is free. Public parking is available in parking lots close to the team facility off of Airline Drive in Metairie. 

In the event of inclement weather, the team may move practice indoors with little or no advance warning. Practices moved indoors will be closed to the public due to space limitations. We apologize in advance for this inconvenience.

The New Orleans Saints prohibit the following items into practice:

*Backpacks
*Pets
*Video Cameras
*Weapons
*Oversized Handbags
*Illegal Drugs
*Outside Food or Beverage
*Fireworks
*Noisemakers
*Contraband

All bags are subject to search. Any other item(s) deemed unacceptable by the New Orleans Saints are prohibited.

Keep up to date with Training Camp information by following the Saints on Twitter (@Saints) andFacebook.

Updated 2013 New Orleans Saints Training Camp Presented by Verizon Schedule (as of July 31)

(Practice locations, dates and times subject to change)

Date Event Time Location Status For Fans
Thurs., July 25 Report Day Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., July 26 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sat., July 27 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sun., July 28 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., July 29 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., July 30 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., July 31 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 1 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., Aug. 2 Practice 8:50-11-50 am Metairie Open to Public
Sat., Aug. 3 Scrimmage 8:50 am-11:50 am Metairie Open to Public
Sun., Aug 4 Players 
Day Off
Mon., Aug. 5 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Tues., Aug. 6 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 7 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 8 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 9 Saints 
vs. 
Chiefs
7:00 p.m.

Mercedes-Benz 
Superdome

Preseason

Game 1

Sat., Aug. 10 Players 
Day Off
Sun., Aug. 11 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., Aug. 12 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., Aug. 13 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 14 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 15 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 16 Saints 
vs. 
Raiders
7:00 p.m. Mercedes-Benz 
Superdome

Preseason

Game 2