On Now
Coming Up
  • Sun., Oct. 26, 2014 7:30 PM CDT Live Green Bay Packers at New Orleans Saints The Green Bay Packers take on the New Orleans Saints at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.
  • Mon., Oct. 27, 2014 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT Live Black and Blue Report Check out the Black and Blue Report, a 30-minute show about the New Orleans Saints and Pelicans.
  • Tue., Oct. 28, 2014 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT Live Black and Blue Report Check out the Black and Blue Report, a 30-minute show about the New Orleans Saints and Pelicans.
  • Wed., Oct. 29, 2014 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT Live Black and Blue Report Check out the Black and Blue Report, a 30-minute show about the New Orleans Saints and Pelicans.
  • Thu., Oct. 30, 2014 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT Live Black and Blue Report Check out the Black and Blue Report, a 30-minute show about the New Orleans Saints and Pelicans.
  • Thu., Oct. 30, 2014 7:25 PM CDT Live New Orleans Saints at Carolina Panthers The New Orleans Saints take on the Carolina Panters at Bank of America Stadium.
  • Fri., Oct. 31, 2014 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT Live Black and Blue Report Check out the Black and Blue Report, a 30-minute show about the New Orleans Saints and Pelicans.
  • Sun., Nov. 09, 2014 12:00 PM CST Live San Francisco 49ers at New Orleans Saints The San Francisco 49ers  take on the New Orleans Saints at Mercedes-Benz Superdome.
  • Sun., Nov. 16, 2014 12:00 PM CST Live Cincinnati Bengals at New Orleans Saints The Cincinnati Bengals take on the New Orleans Saints at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.
  • Mon., Nov. 24, 2014 7:30 PM CST Live Baltimore Ravens at New Orleans Saints The Baltimore Ravens take on the New Orleans Saints at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.
  • Account Manager
  • /
  • Buy Tix
  • /
  • Travel Packages

News and Events

Print
RSS

Thursday's New Orleans Saints practice moved indoors, closed to the public

Posted Jul 31, 2013

Friday's practice has been moved to 8:50-11:50 am and will be outside and open to the public

New Orleans Saints Head Coach Sean Payton announced Wednesday that Thursday's practice, originally scheduled to be held outside, has been moved indoors and will be closed to the public. 

Additionally, Friday's practice has been moved to the morning (8:50-11:50 am) and will be outside and open to the public.

For fans wishing to attend training camp, the practice sessions are available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Gates will open to the public 45 minutes before each practice starts. Fans will enter the practice fields at the gate located on the corner of Elise Drive and Airline Highway.

Bleacher seating is available along the north and west sides of the team’s training facility; please note - there is no reserved seating. Standing room along the fence line is permitted. There is no admission charge for watching training camp practice and parking is free. Public parking is available in parking lots close to the team facility off of Airline Drive in Metairie. 

In the event of inclement weather, the team may move practice indoors with little or no advance warning. Practices moved indoors will be closed to the public due to space limitations. We apologize in advance for this inconvenience.

The New Orleans Saints prohibit the following items into practice:

*Backpacks
*Pets
*Video Cameras
*Weapons
*Oversized Handbags
*Illegal Drugs
*Outside Food or Beverage
*Fireworks
*Noisemakers
*Contraband

All bags are subject to search. Any other item(s) deemed unacceptable by the New Orleans Saints are prohibited.

Keep up to date with Training Camp information by following the Saints on Twitter (@Saints) andFacebook.

Updated 2013 New Orleans Saints Training Camp Presented by Verizon Schedule (as of July 31)

(Practice locations, dates and times subject to change)

Date Event Time Location Status For Fans
Thurs., July 25 Report Day Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., July 26 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sat., July 27 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sun., July 28 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., July 29 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., July 30 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., July 31 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 1 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., Aug. 2 Practice 8:50-11-50 am Metairie Open to Public
Sat., Aug. 3 Scrimmage 8:50 am-11:50 am Metairie Open to Public
Sun., Aug 4 Players 
Day Off
Mon., Aug. 5 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Tues., Aug. 6 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 7 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 8 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 9 Saints 
vs. 
Chiefs
7:00 p.m.

Mercedes-Benz 
Superdome

Preseason

Game 1

Sat., Aug. 10 Players 
Day Off
Sun., Aug. 11 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., Aug. 12 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., Aug. 13 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 14 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 15 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 16 Saints 
vs. 
Raiders
7:00 p.m. Mercedes-Benz 
Superdome

Preseason

Game 2


Recent Articles