On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.

News and Events


Saints Will Host Lions in Wild Card Playoff Game Saturday, Jan. 7, at 7 pm CT

Posted Jan 1, 2012

The Saints defeated the Lions 31-17 at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in Week 13 (Dec. 4)

Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced today the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs of January 7-8 and Divisional Playoffs of January 14-15 (all times Eastern):


Saturday, January 7

AFC: 4:30 PM (ET)
Cincinnati at Houston (NBC)

NFC: 8:00 PM (ET)
Detroit at New Orleans (NBC)

Sunday, January 8

NFC: 1:00 PM (ET)
Atlanta at N.Y. Giants (FOX)
AFC: 4:30 PM (ET)  

Pittsburgh at Denver (CBS)


Saturday, January 14

NFC: 4:30 PM (ET)
New Orleans/Dallas-N.Y. Giants/Atlanta at San Francisco (FOX)

AFC: 8:00 PM (ET)
Denver/Pittsburgh/Cincinnati at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 15

AFC: 1:00 PM (ET)
Houston/Denver/Pittsburgh at Baltimore (CBS)

NFC: 4:30 PM (ET)

Dallas-N.Y. Giants/Atlanta/Detroit at Green Bay (FOX)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

National Football Conference

1.  Green Bay (15-1, NFC North champion)    
2.  San Francisco (13-3, NFC West champion)
3.  New Orleans (13-3, NFC South champion)
4.  NY Giants (8-7) (NFC East champion)
5.  Atlanta (10-6)
6.  Detroit (10-6)

American Football Conference

1. New England (13-3, AFC East champion)
2. Baltimore (12-4, AFC North champion)
3. Houston (10-6, AFC South champion)
4. Denver (8-8, AFC West champion)
5. Pittsburgh (12-4)
6. Cincinnati (9-7)
The AFC (CBS, 3:00 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:30 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 22.

The 2012 Pro Bowl (NBC, 7:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 29 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLVI takes place at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis on Sunday, February 5 (NBC, 6:30 PM ET).