On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.

News and Events


New Orleans Saints Announce 2012 Community Quarterback Award Winners

Posted Dec 31, 2012

Mercedes-Benz Superdome

The New Orleans Saints announced their 2012 Community Quarterback Award Winners on Monday.

The Community Quarterback program recognizes outstanding volunteers in the Gulf South Region. Individuals exhibiting leadership, dedication and commitment to improving their community are candidates for the program.

Nominees had t be age 13 and over, providing volunteer services for non-profit organizations in their community are eligible.

Below are the winners

$10,000 Grant Recipient (1):
*Cecile Tebo – Exodus House  

$2,500 Grant Recipients (2):
*Jennifer Taylor – N.O. Family Justice & Crescent House  
*Michael Hackett – CASA   

$1,000 Grant Recipients (5):
*Patricia ‘Pat” Caperino – Second Harvest Food Bank of Greater New Orleans & Acadiana  
*Tim Fontenot – Ville Platte High School & Sacred Heart High School
*Eloise Keene – American Diabetes Association   
*Julius Scott – Husser Fire Department  
*Jimmy Smith – Special Olympics Louisiana   
*Sarah Ulmer - $1,000 Recipient – St. Jude’s Community Center