On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.

News and Events


Morten Andersen one of 15 modern finalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame

Posted Jan 3, 2017

Saints legend a finalist for the fourth time

New Orleans Saints all-time great Morten Andersen has been named one of 15 modern finalists for this year's class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

It is the fourth time Andersen, a Saints Ring of Honor member and Saints Hall of Famer, has been been a finalist for the biggest honor in pro football.

Andersen is the leading scorer in Saints and NFL history. He played for the Saints from 1982-1994 before playing with the Atlanta Falcons, New York Giants, Kansas City Chiefs and Minnesota Vikings.

He was inducted in the Saints Ring of Honor in 2015 and is a member of the team's all-50th team, which was honored during the 2016 season.

The other modern finalists:

Tony Boselli; Isaac Bruce; Don Coryell; Terrell Davis; Brian Dawkin; Kenny Easley; Alan Faneca; Joe Jacoby; Jerry Jones; Ty Law; John Lynch; Kevin Mawae; Terrell Owens; Paul Tagliabue; Jason Taylor LaDainian Tomlinson and Kurt Warner.

This year's induction class will be announced the day before Super Bowl LI in Houston.